Mallory Cup – 2012 Results

On Saturday, September 29 2012, we held our 7th Mallory Cup English Contest for elementary and junior high school students. This year, the quality of the performances continued to climb, which created a tough time for the judges (Keiko Willhite, Richard Payne, and Motoyuki Murahashi) to decide the winners from the 5 elementary presentations, and 9 junior high presentations.


Elementary School Division

  • 1st Place – Keiai Elementary School (Kie Uchikawa, Ami Tanaka, Saki Nishijima)
  • 2nd Place – Keiai Elementary School (Ayaka Kubo, Yuka Nagai, Iori Yamada)
  • 3rd Place – Moji Chuo Elementary School ( Jouichi Ogata, Manaka Oshima, Nozomi Mori)
  • Special Award for Best Acting – Name (Keiai Elementary School)

Junior High School Division

  • 1st Place – Meiji Gakuen JHS (Hina Sakuma, Mari Kawahara, Ayaka Ikenaga)
  • 2nd Pace – Meiji Gakuen JHS (Daisuke Kinoshita, Soichiro Suzumi, Shogo Hiramoto)
  • 3rd Place – Moji Gakuen JHS (Miko Kiriyama, Misa Tamamizu, Suzuka Yasuno)
  • Special Award for Best Acting – Name (Moji Gakuen JHS)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button